桜まつり、Sakura Matsuri 2015

Please scrow down to the botton for English.


こんばんは。今日は毎年恒例のシアトル桜まつりに行ってきました!日曜日の午後に桜まつりに行ったのは初めてだったんですが、学生さんが少なくて一般の方がいっぱいでした。金曜日とかは学生さんが多いんですよね。フードコートのところにブースがあったせいかもしれませんが、人通りも多かったような気がします。


私が行ったときには末次副会長ご夫婦がブースのところにおられました。あまりにも慌てて家を出た私は、ハッピをすっかり忘れてしまいました(汗)。情けない。それでも、お二人と一緒にパチリ!

今回は6人の方が我が県人会に興味があるということで、連絡先を登録してくださりました。お立ち寄り頂き、本当にありがとうございました。今後ニュースレターが月に2,3回メールで届きますので、読んでくださ~い。

まだまだうれしいニュースが続きます!今回二人?二家族?新しい会員が増えました!ウェブサイトを見て連絡をくださった、さやかちゃんと旦那様、先月のソイソースの県人会特集の記事を見て連絡をくださったクリスティーナさんが県人会の会員になってくださいました!やった~(^^)/


さやかちゃんは丁度私がブースにいるときに浴衣で旦那様とお友達と一緒に登場してくれました。自分で着付けをされたそうです。左がさやかちゃんで、右がお友達です。二人ともかわいい♡よくお似合いですね。


行事があるごとに新会員の増えている我が県人会です。ブースでお手伝いをしてくださった方、お立ち寄りくださった方、みなさん本当にありがとうございました。これからも笑顔で自分のできることを少しずつみんなで協力して頑張っていきましょう。


シャーマン ようこ

Hello.  How are you?  It is my very first attempt to write a blog in English.  If there is any funny English, please forgive me.


Well, I went to the Seattle Sakura Matsuri 2015 at the Seattle Center today.  I thought we had a lot less students than what showed today, probably because it is Sunday and not Friday.  I went to the Sakura Matsuri on Friday last year and I think we had a lot more foot traffic this year, maybe being in the food court helped.


When I got there, Mr. and Mrs. Suetsugu were at the booth.  I talked with Mrs. Suetsugu a lot and we took a picture together :D


This weekend at our booth, 6 people gave us their e-mail addresses to receive more information from us.  I am soooo happy that more and more people are interested in us and our activities.  We thank so much those who visited our booth this weekend.  Please enjoy our newsletter that goes out 2, 3 times a month (^ ^).


We have more good news!  We have 2 more new members!  More and more people and their families join us after each event.  Thank you very much for those members who stopped by and worked at our booth this weekend.  Let's continue working together and helping each other!


Yoko